As a youngster, during my very early years, I grew up eating cheese loving and enjoying the delicious meals which are made with the ingredient.
Once I came to know and was aware of how cheese was actually processed it was a complete turnoff to me aside from becoming a vegan/vegetarian at the age of fourteen.
For those vegetarians who do eat dairy cheese they are able to, of course, purchase the brands that are made with vegetable rennet. I know Cabot, Boar’s Head, and Land O’ Lakes wasn’t using animal rennet (the stomach lining of calves and goats) I had phoned up these companies years ago inquiring about the matter.
Nevertheless, I only eat non dairy plant based cheese.
I love cashew mozzarella style vegan cheese.
We can still delight within our favorite dishes if we choose or prefer not to eat old fashion traditionally manufactured cheeses.