As a youngster, during my very early years, I grew up eating cheese loving and enjoying the delicious meals which are made with the ingredient.
Some of my favorites were macaroni and cheese, grilled cheese sandwiches, pizza, parmesan cheese sprinkled over my spaghetti, baked ziti, lasagna and cheesecake.
Once I came to know and was aware of how cheese was actually processed it was a complete turnoff to me aside from becoming a vegan/vegetarian at the age of fourteen.
For those vegetarians who do eat dairy cheese they are able to, of course, purchase the brands that are made with vegetable rennet. I know Cabot, Boar’s Head, and Land O’ Lakes wasn’t using animal rennet (the stomach lining of calves and goats) I had phoned up these companies years ago inquiring about the matter.
Nevertheless, I only eat non dairy plant based cheese.
I love cashew mozzarella style vegan cheese.
We can still delight within our favorite dishes if we choose or prefer not to eat old fashion traditionally manufactured cheeses.